Belgian, German, American?

bubbles_sm.jpg

As people send me feedback in comments, e-mails or in person, I find really mixed
feelings about what beers people would like to see covered. Some feel strongly about Belgian and Czech beers. A lot of people say they don’t like the Belgians and want to see American. Bob posted this weekend that he wants to see German beers.
When I first started this blog, I thought it best to stick with American craft brews. Then, a lot of people in the beer community were saying: You’ve gotta try this Belgian, or Czech or German beer. So now I’m kind of muddling around trying to decide what would be best for this blog. So I think from now on I’m going to try and stick with American craft brews. If someone out there writes me or posts and says that they’d like to see something about a certain style of brewing, or they’d like to see the American micro-brew compared to a Belgian style, etc. I’ll be all over that. Or if I want you guys to know about a style that I can’t find by an American craft brew, I’m going to step over that line.
Ultimately, part of what I love about Craft brewing, is that it is so American. It’s something that started out in Europe, and every country and region has taken it and adapted it to their own. I think that’s great. And there are enough people out there celebrating the great international breweries. Let’s support our local breweries.

Leave a Reply

