Holy Stout!

stout.jpgI almost missed it! I’ve been idly strolling along, all hopped up reviewing my IPA’s this week. I failed to realize that we are but days from the grand and glorious holiday of St. Patrick’s day! Besides New Year’s Eve, what other holiday is geared specifically to drinking? I declare St. Patrick’s day slightly more geared towards drinking because you can really start drinking at breakfast if you like. New Year’s Eve you have to wait till you’re at a party according to my social rules of thumb.

So while I’ve been anxiously awaiting spring, and the weather is slowly turning, maybe I’m a little early for these springy IPA’s. While it’s been in the high 60’s all week here in NY, I do hear that it’s supposed to turn to snow this weekend. That’s stout drinking weather if I’ve ever seen it! It’s on to stouts next week! If you have recommendations or a type of stout you’d like to see reviewed, comment away!

*image courtesy of wikipedia

Leave a Reply

